The Observations and Obsessions of a Superego's Sidekick

"Who are you calling a crazy cat lady?

cute dog on table

I can't really remember a time when I had no pets in my life. Growing up we had a wonderful menagerie, budgies, love birds, canaries, mice, chickens, fish, cats and dogs and even a turtle.

When I first moved to my new home along way from family I was incredibly homesick and lonely, and a little dog became my companion. She came with me on walks and kept company on long nights, protected me and for a long time she was my sole friend. Then Gemmy went missing, and I was inconsolable. I walked the streets, put out flyers, called the pound, I did it all in an effort to be reunited, I grieved desperately. A later call to the pound told me that there had been a spate of dogs being stolen close to Christmas to be sold on a gifts. I consoled myself that at least she had gone to someone who loved her as much as I did. I still think of her often.

Nowadays I have two cats, I love my cats, but cats are so independent and not at all the companion that a dog is.

I wouldn't say no to any pet, except perhaps a spider or snake, but if I had to chose just one I'm a dog person all the way.

Powered by Plinky

One response

  1. Hello my friend! I want to say that this post is awesome, great written and come with approximately all vital infos. I would like to peer extra posts like this .

    25/08/2012 at 04:41

Leave a Reply

