The Observations and Obsessions of a Superego's Sidekick

Wandering Souls

romantic-retreats-philadelphia-synergybyjasmine

Do I believe in soul mates, yes I do. 25 years ago I dreamed of meeting my perfect man, someone to love and cherish, to share my hopes, dreams and interests with and to grow old together. I was the perfect romantic!

Come forward 15 years and the cynic in me said hell no, I certainly didn’t meet and marry my soul mate. We go through life meeting people and to a greater or lesser degree we bond with them and that’s it. Nothing more.

But in the last few years I met someone for whom I can’t deny an uncanny connection. Someone comfortable, warm and whom I trust completely. A joyful and wise old soul and someone I ‘get’-mostly.  A wonderful friend.

The internet is abundant in peoples ideas and definitions of a soul mate for the most part romantic, the life partner but my favourite is very simply ‘the other you’ .

So are we each only allocated one soul mate. Could there be other ‘other mes’ out there. Could the universe be that lucky!! Could I have another chance at happiness and having it all. Maybe fate will allow me the courage and wisdom to follow my heart when and if it happens again.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

