The Observations and Obsessions of a Superego's Sidekick

If I Could Speak to a Family Member Who Has Passed

Gateway to heaven.

My Dad. He died suddenly, so, I would love to spend just a few more hours with him. To watch his imaginary orchestration of the classical music he loved, when he thought no one was watching. To hear him laugh, to play chess with him, to dance with him and get all my toes broken, again. Just to sit in comfortable silence for a few minutes more.

To hear him tell me he's proud of me, no matter what I've done. To know he's happy and at peace.

To ask him did he know what was happening, and then to ask him to forgive me for ever doubting it.

To tell him how much I love him and hug him one last time.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

